Progress Report

I have a confession to make. I have only lost two pounds since this blog began. But I haven’t gained any, which is something I had been steadily doing.

I have become incredibly self-aware of my habits, which I think is of utmost important to losing weight.

Things I have been doing which seem to be working:

– I’ve gone back to weekly yoga. I love the feeling it gives me both during and after, physically and mentally.

– I have been tracking my steps using the built in app on my Samsung Galaxy. I have a daily goal, and if I reach half of that it alerts me and I feel pretty good. Given the cold weather I envision it being harder to get to maximum (which is where working out in the gym comes into play)

-I’ve been continuing to make smoothies, and find they fill me up much more when I use a scoop of whey protein powder. I’ve also discovered a protein shake I just LOVE:  Core Power High Protein Milk Shakes. They have a ‘light’ version which still has 20 grams of protein, and the shakes are good; not chalky or powdery at all.

-I’ve been seeing my doctor. I’m still unsure if I’m going to start metformin but I’m happy to be as informed as I can be.

Things I need to work on:

–Tracking my diet. For whatever reason I find this simple step to be difficult.

-Eating less sugar.

-Venturing beyond yoga and Zumba at the gym into some strength training classes.

And now, here’s a Christmas video from  the 1970’s. Just because. This song is always played in the UK and it reminds me of Scotland during Christmas. Make of it what you will.

Leave a Comment

